Committees and Link Governors

Our Governing Committees

There are 4 Governing Committees that meet termly:

  • Finance, Premises, Pay and Performance (chaired by Mr A Williams)
  • Quality of Education (chaired by Cllr T Long)
  • Pastoral and Inclusion (chaired by Mrs G Booth)
  • School Effectiveness


Other committees that meet as and when required are as follows:

Complaints, Pupil Disipline, Salary Appeals, Discipline and Grievance Appeals, Head Teacher Performance Review


Link Governors

Alongside their responsibilities on committees and as part of the full governing body, governors also have link governor responsibilities linked to a specific area. These are as follows:


Mr D Rimmer - Link Governor for Governor Development

Mrs T Long - Link Governor for English / Governor Forum Representative

Mrs G Booth - Link Governor for Safeguarding and Child Protection

Mrs N Anders - Link Governor for SEND

Mr A Williams - Link Governor for Governor Development

Rev S Davies - Link Governor for Curriculum

Mrs M Wilson - Link Governor for Mental Health

Mrs T Powell - Link Governor for Attendance

Mr K Thomas - Link Governor for Curriculum




Find Us

Carr Mill Primary School

Kentmere Avenue,
Moss Bank, St Helens,
Merseyside, WA11 7PQ

Talk To Us